I have a question about the premium account. What happens when you get close to your limit on monthly streaming / video plays? Is there an automatic overage fee that gets charged or is there a streaming lockout? Do you get notified when you are close to your limit?
There is a streaming lockout when you reach the limit, no overages charged. Once you reach the stream limit, players will be disabled until the limit automatically resets at the beginning of the following month, or the account is upgraded to the next tier license subscription.
There is no lockout for Plays. A play is counted when the first frame of a video loads on our player, this counts against your limit despite where the content is hosted. Your account and players will remain active even if you pass your monthly Play limit. We review Plays per account individually to figure out if there is a one time overage or if there is a pattern of exceeding the limits, in which our Sales team will reach regarding an upgrade that matches your usage.